Report of the Chief Executive

Meeting: 18 May 2023

NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

1. OBJECT AND KEY POINTS IN THIS REPORT

1.1 To report the election of councillors following the local elections on 4 May 2023.

2. **ISSUES FOR CONSIDERATION**

- 2.1 At the local elections on 4 May 2023, 43 councillors were elected to North Lincolnshire Council representing 19 electoral wards. Details of each member elected are contained in the attached appendix.
- 2.2 Each elected member has now completed and signed the appropriate declaration of office and is able to act in his/her capacity as a councillor.

3. **RECOMMENDATION**

3.1 That the report be noted.

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Church Square House 30-40 High Street SCUNTHORPE North Lincolnshire DN15 6NL Author: R A Mell Date: 9 May 2023

Background papers used in the preparation of this report - Nil

NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE COUNCIL MEMBERS ELECTED ON 4 MAY 2023

Ward	Party	Councillor
Ashby Central	Labour	Davison, Andrea
	Labour	Grant, Michael
Ashby Lakeside	Labour	Bell, Max
	Labour	Matthews, Judith
Axholme Central	Local Conservatives	Mitchell, Tim
	Local Conservatives	Robinson, David
Axholme North	Local Conservatives	Briggs, John
	Local Conservatives	Reed, Julie
Axholme South	Local Conservatives	Kennedy, Judy
	Local Conservatives	Rose, David John
Barton	Local Conservatives	Patterson, Chris
	Local Conservatives	Vickers, Keith
	Local Conservatives	Vickers, Paul
Bottesford	Local Conservatives	Armiger, Margaret
	Local Conservatives	Davison, John
	Local Conservatives	Longcake, Janet
Brigg and Wolds	Local Conservatives	Sherwood, Carl
	Local Conservatives	Sherwood, Nigel
	Local Conservatives	Waltham MBE, Rob
Broughton and Scawby	Local Conservatives	Lee, Janet
	Local Conservatives	Ross, Carol
Brumby	Labour	Armitage, Susan

	Labour	Foster, Leonard
	Labour	Swift, Stephen
Burringham and Gunness	Local Conservatives	Walshe, Josh
Burton upon Stather and Winterton	Local Conservatives	Marper, Elaine
	Local Conservatives	Ogg, Ralph
	Local Conservatives	Rowson, Helen
Crosby and Park	Labour	Ahmed, Nasser
	Labour	O'Sullivan, Christine
	Labour	Yates, Helen
Ferry	Local Conservatives	Clark, Peter
	Local Conservatives	Hannigan, Richard
	Local Conservatives	Wells, David
Frodingham	Labour	Ellerby, Anthony
	Labour	Southern, Darryl
Kingsway with Lincoln Gardens	Labour	Gosling, Anthony
	Labour	Rayner, Helen
Messingham	Local Conservatives	Poole, Neil
Ridge	Local Conservatives	Foster, Trevor
	Local Conservatives	Garritt, David
Town	Labour	Ali, Mashook
	Labour	Yeadon, Lorraine